top of page

Lisa Maree David
Nancy Brooker
Natalie Hodgson
Rachael Gough
Rosalind Parry
Samantha Partridge
Vaughan Watts
Victoria Shooter

Andrew Greer
Dan McLoughlin
Debbie Day
Ed Curry
Gemma Thomas
Giselle Parker
Helen Jackson
Janet Lurie Dawe

Creative Team


Book by Dean Pitchford and David Saint based on the original screenplay by Dean Pitchford, music and lyrics by Eric Carmen, Michael Gore, Sammy Hagar, Kenny Loggins, Tom Snow, Jim Steinman, Bill Wolfer and Dean Pitchford. 

Bridewell Theatre, Tuesday 1 – Friday 5 June 2010


A story of teen rebellion and repression, Footloose follows young Ren McCormack whose life is turned upside down when he moves from Chicago to a small backwater called Bomont. Finding himself in a town where rock music and dancing is illegal, Ren attempts to overturn the ban and revitalise the community and its people. However, in a town where everyone's eyes are watching, it's not as simple as it seems.


Director – Peter John Mills
Choreographer – Cara Turtington
Musical Director – Robert Wicks
Creative Director – David Walker-Smith

Ren – Matt Cameron
Ethel – Gemma Appleby
Reverend Shaw – David Walker Smith
Vi Moore – Anna Brewer
Ariel Moore – Karen Braganza
Rusty, Urleen and Wendy Jo – 
Louise Duncan, Rachel Jayne Taylor, Olivia Drew

Willard – Lewis Simington
Chuck – Tuf Gavaz
Lyle and Travis – Ross Edwards

and Freddy Crook

Cowboy Bob – Kevin Sherwin

bottom of page